My Skin Saviours

  

  
For as long as I can remember I have struggled with my skin. It’s sensitive, prone to breakouts and often dry. 

I have been on a journey. A journey of skincare. I have spent the past three years creating a routine that works. These  5 products have helped change my skin. I rarely break out, my dryness is at bay and my skin looks great. So, on to the products, I have a few!

The Body Shop Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil £11.00 – Nearly empty! This cleanser takes all makeup including heavy mascara and gel eyeliner away with one use. I double cleanse just to make sure but I love it. It doesn’t leave residue, or leave your skin feeling right. 

Pixi Glow Tonic £18.00 – Skincare goddess Caroline Hirons made me buy this. This acid exfoliating toner does adsactly what it says on the bottle! Makes your skin glow. It can be a little harsh on sentisitve skin so I only use it a couple of times a week but I have definitely seen a different in my skins overall appearance especially texture.

Origins 10 Minuet Mask £23.00 – A must have for dryer skins and those on the go! This mask is a simple apply, wait 10 then wipe away. It’s super moisturisng and smells amazing (apricots!) If your skin doesn’t like scented products this might not be for you! 

Origins Original Skin Serum £32.00 – I use this both morning and night and have done continuously since it was released. It has probably made the biggest difference to the overall texture and appearance of my skin out of all these products. Pores are smaller, bumps and scarring are gone. Bright and dewy. Need I say more?  

Lush Celestial Facial Moisturiser £12.95 – My holy grail moisturiser, perfect. Light but nourishing, natural, smells heavenly. I use this every morning and adore it. If you buy one product make sure it’s this one! Environmental caring too! 

The Body Shop Oils of Life Facical Oil £28 – Smells like a kitchen, very herby but does the job. I’m currently using this at night. Haven’t been using it too long to know if it’s made any changes. Will let you know! It’s a light texture not too heavy and absorbs easily. I like it.

So there you go! Remember what works for someone might not work for you and it’s always trial and error. I have been on the search for products that work for years, and Im nearly there to perfection, 4 years later! I would love to hear your tips, tricks and holy grails! Link your blogs so I can check them out and follow!

Have a lovely day!

Terri 

X

Leave a Reply

