Bad days…

   
We all have them, those days were you feel rubbish or just not yourself. Those really crappy days at work.

Today after a really long day at work, I decided enough was enough that I was going to change this pooey day around. Here’s the things I do to make days instantly better. 

Number 1 : Tea! 

  

Until this step is completed nothing will get better. It is also way more effective if you have a fancy tea cup to sip from like a lady hehe! This was Twinigs Peach & Cherry Blossom Green Tea which is heavenly

Number 2: Bath! 

  

Lush is the answer to what makes a perfect bath. I use there products religiously. All the floral bath bomb and lavender scented products are my Favorite. This was my very last Rose Queen bath bomb that is no longer available- all the more special. 

Number 3: Pamper Time

  

Painting your nails, doing a face mask, putting on body lotion anything that you don’t do often- treat yourself. I used my little sample sized Origins Clear Improvement mask this came free with my last order.  I love this clay mask – Must buy another! 

Number 4: Books, Music, Games and Netflix! 

 

Basically anything that makes you happy! Music is one of my biggest stress relievers, I adore it. Today I was listening to David Bowie’s Low. This man was and is my biggest hero. Some of my Favorite bands go as follows: The Lumineers, The Cure, The 1975, Peace,  Catfish and the Bottlemen and Bon Iver.

Number 5: Those you love

  
I know when you’ve had a bad day, sometimes the only thing you want to do is be on your own, but really family, lovers and pets are the biggest help. My lovely boyfriend is away today so I’m spending my time with this little guy and my family. Pets are always there for you and really do cheer you up. I’m lucky to have an amazing family also always make me smile. 

So that’s all I’ve got for now! I would love to know what you guys do to distress and cheer up! I hope this helps someone!

Huge Hugs

Terri

x

4 thoughts on “Bad days…

Leave a Reply

