Reveiw: Orgins Original Skin Serum

  
 Today’s review is on a product that has been a staple in my skincare for a long time. Origins Original Skin Serum. It’s been over a year now since this product hit the stands and I’m still loving just as much as I did all that time ago. 

The texture of this light pink product is super smooth, it does contain silicone but I have not had any issues with this, the product does not cause other products such as foundation to roll or ball up. It is also lightly scented (a sort of rose smell). I do have rather sensitive skin but this does not effect me. In fact the smell is gorgeous and fresh, like all Origins products. 

  
The Serum states to rejuvenate and brighten the skin in 5 ways with the use of 3 main extracts:
De-stress. Persian Silk Tree helps skin rebound.

Smooth roughness. Chestnut Seed Extract refines texture.

Delete dullness. Willowherb restores glow. 

Shrink pores. Algae helps reduce oil to help them appear to vanish.  

Minimize flaws. Blurs imperfections.   

Over a year has passed of me religiously using this product, and I still adore it. The main reason being the effect it has had on pores. Even on first application my pores instantly looked smaller and my skin looked brighter.

 A year down the line my skin is noticeably smoother, brighter and my pores still look diminished. Being 21 I can’t really claim it does anything to wrinkles. I use it both morning and night in my routine, and will continue to do so for as long as!  I Highly recommend!

Origins Original Skin Serum is priced at £32.00 for 30ml and can be found here.

Leave a Reply

