Review: The Body Shop Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter

   
A couple of weeks ago I wandered into my local Body Shop to pick up my usual Calomile Silky cleansing oil,  as there was a  3 for 2 skincare offer on decided to pick up this cleansing balm too – why not! It was free hehe! 

The only other cleansing balm I have used is the Clinique Take the Day Off Cleansing Balm £22 which I love, however seeing this product at almost half the price (though a little less product) I decided to have a go.

I love this product just as much, if not more than the Clinique ones I use this product as a make-up remover before I cleanse using a face wash and my Clarisonic. Its consistency is softer than that of the Clinique one and also smells beautiful. The Balm turns into a much lighter oil, emulsifies well and leaves no residue or make-up traces at all. It also has the bonus of containing of containing fair trade ingredients and is animal cruelty free!

The Camomile range is aimed at those with sensitive and dryer skins and contains a number of beautiful products. I however would say that these products could easily be used by all skins. The Body Shop Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter £12 and can be found here. 

Leave a Reply

