Peaceful Saturday 

  

How is your Saturday going so far?

 With today being so bright and sunny today we decided to take the dog to the water park for a good run. This gave us the chance to enjoy the warm outdoors and fresh air. We went first thing so it was nice and peaceful and we got to see the fishermen setting up place for the day. The dog got soaked we got muddy but it was a lovely start of the day.

 
When I got home I decided to put on very light makeup for the day as we also decided we would head out for lunch. This gave me the chance to try out The Body Shop’s new Lip & Cheek Tint  in the colour Pink Hibiscus. These are priced at £12 and I can honestly say that I will be purchasing a whole lot more of these! They have a load of colours and they were all gorgeous. When I buying I only chose one to see what I thought. They are natural but noticeable and it lasted hours. They take a bit better to lips than the cheeks however I think you could later to build colour. The picture below shows only one application. I applied with the doe foot aplicator to the centre of my lips and blended with my finger.  I’ve got my eyes on the peach shade and the red. Will be purchasing next week! 

 I haven’t posted a lot recently because well not much has happened, and I’m still waiting for my makeup to arrive from the US! Hopefully it will arrive Monday so I have something to talk about! 

In the mean time I’m also trialing The Body Shop’s Drops of Light Serum £25. Will update later on about what I think of it, too soon to tell yet! 

  
Off to chill now, tea and book in hand before date night tonight. I hope you all have a wonderful weekend.

Terri

X

Leave a Reply

