Product Review: Lush Cosmetics Celestial Moisturiser

  

The search for my holy grail facial moisturiser has been a long and expensive one. I have used the super affordable and the damn right outrageous. 

My search was over a couple of years back when I found this one. At the time I was at my wits end with my skin, it was unruly and at the forefront of my self consciousness. Nowerdays I’m not so bothered about when I have bad skin days but this product has stuck with me through both.

I have sensitive skin, I get spotty easily If I change my skincare. One of the reasons why when I find something that works, I stick to it.

Celestial facial moisturiser is made for skin like mine, skin that’s sensitive and needs calming down.  With the main ingredients being vanilla and almond oil. I mean look at this ingredients list! Mostly all natural!

  
The product is light but moisturising. It absorbs easily and really helps makeup look smooth. It smells beautiful, a little like vanilla yoghurt and it feels wonderfully light and smooth when applying. A little really does go a long way. I would easily say that I must have religiously used this product now for at least three years twice daily.

  
The only downside to this product is the packaging. If not stored flat the product can bubble up onto the lid, it then gets caught in the screw lid. A small grumble but annoying. I would like to see this in packaging like most others – either with a pump or a pot that is tapered before the lid. 

I feel as though as long as Lush make this product it will be my one and only moisturiser. Celestial moisturiser. I love you! 

This product is priced at £12.95 and can be going instores or online here.

Have a lovely evening 

Terri

X

2 thoughts on “Product Review: Lush Cosmetics Celestial Moisturiser

  1. I love trying out new moisturisers I have dry sensitive skin and my holy grail is the Nivea lotion for dry skin, although I can’t use this before my makeup as it’s really moisturising but good for a night cream. Have you tried the Benefit Triple Performing facial emulsion?? I love using that before my makeup!! x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

