Makeup Look: Orange Eyes – Velvet 59 Exotic Lotus Palette


A couple of days ago, when I wasn’t feeling so ill (I can’t shake this bug!) I decided to have a play with the Velvet 69 Exotic Lotus Palette. 

This is a super pigmented, unusually coloured palette that is both vegan and cruelty Free.  

Now onto the look. 

 After my base was done ( Nars Sheer Glow) I started with a light wash of “Cherry Blossom” all over the eye and under the brow bone. This is a super pale pink matte perfect for priming for colour.

Secondly taking a dense brush I packed “The Princess of China” into the corner of my eye right until the centre of my pupil. Note! Though this looks champagne in the tin, the glitter is actually silver and this is what you can see most of , also a funny name when the rest of the palette seems to be Japan inspired- odd! 

I then took “The Silk Road” ridiculously pigmented orange matte – love it over the rest of the eye leaving a tiny section of the lid bare at the end. 

Finally I added “Tiger Lily” the beautifully bold red in the far corner and under the last line until midway. 

I blended all of this winging it up slightly at the end, lined my eyes with good ol MAC Fluidline in Blacktrack ( does anyone have a cruelty free dupe of this?) and Lashings of Mascara. And filled in my brows as usual.

I actually used a tiny tiny amount of “the Silk Road” as blush , mainly as its not far of Illamasqua’s blusher- lover. This actually worked quite well too! 

Overall after having a play I am really impressed with this pallete, very little fallout and super pigmented!
You can purchase it here

That’ll do for now.

Terri

X

Leave a Reply

