When things get bad – where I’ve been. 

Hi guys,

This is going to be a short post as I don’t wish to dwell on this too much and can’t wait to get back into regular posting.

Remember in my last post that I said I was feeling really unwell? I had been feeling that way for a good couple of weeks. On the Friday I was rushed to A&E with a heartbeat of 190 and severe sickness and stomach issues. I left hospital on Monday, 10 nights after my admission with the diagnosis of Ulcerative Colitis. Something I will have for life and will ultimately make my life a struggle at times.


I was really ill and still am. I’m on a lot of medication and I have lost a lot of weight that I already didn’t need to loose making me severely underweight and weak. 

I just really wanted to make this post to raise awareness of ulcerative colitis and Crohn’s disease. It is something a month ago I would have never even of believed I would have. I felt fine one day and terrible the next. It is something that is on the increase in younger age groups and I believe people need to be aware that you shouldn’t be embarrassed about visiting your doctor when you can’t stop going the toilet. If I had waited much longer things could have gotten a lot worse. 

Anyway I just wanted to say, I’m on the mend, I’m coming back and I’ve got a lot of beauty to catch up on!


Terri

X

Leave a Reply

