Product Try Out -Etude House Any Cushions! 


For ages now – mainly due to my obsession with k-dramas on Netflix I have wanted to try out Korean base makeup. I love the flawless and dewy look that they seem to give. Out of all the brands I know, Etude House seems to be the the top brand, it’s the one I’ve heard the most about – I thought I’d give them a go.

I purchased two of their Any Cushions. One being a foundation: Precious Mineral Moist Any Cushion in Light Beige N02. The other being a base/primer Precious Mineral Magic Any Cushion in Magic Peach. They are also currently on offer! 

Firstly the packaging is gorgeous, they are so cute, like French macaroons! They also have amazing SPF the Light Beige one being an SPF of 50! This makes them perfect for the summer time.


The consistency of these is very smooth and creamy, they smell like cucumber- which to some may be off putting but it doesn’t bother me.

The Peach Magic base ( the one on the left in the photo) gives the most lovely sheen to the skin and is very brightening but sheer, it makes a perfect base for the foundation . However, as my skin is really quite good at the moment I’m quite happy wearing it on its own as a sort of skin perfector on lazy days – I’d use it like a highlighter. 

The Cushion in Light Beige is thankfully a very good match, being so pale and it has just enough yellow undertones. Unfortunately skin tones are quite limited in this brand so unless you are fair skinned you may struggle with a match that suits. It has buildable coverage and quite a sheeny finish, the colour is a perfect match for my skin. I did use a little powder on my t zone. 

Here is a picture of myself wearing the two in light application.


Overall I really like these, and I think that they will be great when travelling. I love how cute and conveinient they are. I like the way that there is coverage, but I can still see my skin. It doesn’t cover everything, and I like that. Well worth a try and I will be ordering more products to try soon. 

I have some more Korean skin products on the way as well as some gorgeous limited edition products from my favorite eccentric brand! Stay tuned for a look at those! 

Are there any Korean brands you guys love? What Etude house products do you reccomend?  

Have a wonderful day! 

Terri

X

Leave a Reply

