Favourite Fragrances


I have never been much of a perfume girl. It takes me a really long time to find something I like and when I do, it stick to it.  I often find I prefer men’s fragrance to women’s.  I find this funny as my mum adores perfumes, a trait I never got it seems. That being said, these are my four favorites, and the only fragrances I own.

1. Jo Malone Pomegranate Noir £42

This is a new favorite, I think.. I’m not sure if I love it or I’m not keen haha! It’s fruity and quite strong in scent. It’s notes are pomegranate, raspberry, plum and pink pepper laced with Casablanca lily and spicy wood. I really do like it, it’s just so different to the others, this one feels kinda sexy smelling in comparison.  Jo Malone fragrances though this differs from person to person, I personally find don’t last on my skin too long. Maybe only a couple of hours which is a shame. 

2. Chanel Mademoiselle £68

My first designer perfume and still one of my favorites. It’s one of those scents you put a tiny amount on first thing and you still smell of it the day later. Beautiful . A scent I couldn’t begin to describe myself so we will use the product description. 

An oriental fragrance with a strong personality, yet surprisingly fresh.Sparks of fresh and vibrant orange immediately awaken the senses. A clear and sensual heart reveals the transparent accords of Jasmine and Rose. The trail unfurls the pure accents of Patchouli and Vetiver that emphasise the slender structure of the composition.

3. Miss Dior £49.50

The most floral I will ever get, very unlike me as I really do not like floral scents. It’s described as a floral garden scent with notes of Freesia, Jasmine, Orange Blossom , vanilla and caramel. Though the latter two I wouldn’t use to describe this scent. It also has a gorgeous bottle, which looks lovely on my dressing table.  Lasts all day too.

4. Jo Malone Blackberry and Bay £42

This is my favorite scent, though probably not for everyone. It literally smells adsactly how it’s named. Like you’ve been picking blackberries in a county hedgerow. It’s fresh and delicious and makes me feel like a cottage garden faerie queen. I’ve never smelt anything like it before and it is most definitely my ulimate scent. Unfortunately like all Jo Malone the scent doesn’t last very long on my skin and I do have to reapply thoughout the day. 

What are your favorite fragrances? 

I’m having such a wonderful time away, I can’t wait to show you! 
Terri 

X

2 thoughts on “Favourite Fragrances

  1. I am dying to try Blackberry and Bay and Wood Sage and Sea Salt by Jo Malone! I love Chanel Coco Mademoiselle and Dior Miss Dior so maybe you’ve convinced me to open my horizons!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

