The most wonderful week!

Hello lovelies!

I write this at 6am on the day we leave our little cabin in Sherwood Forest and I couldn’t have had a more memorable birthday week. As for why I’m up at 6. I’m far too hot and can’t sleep! 

This isn’t going to be an amazing or overly interesting post, but it’s more of a diary for me. I have honestly had the most relaxing time and some of the funniest and loveliest experiences from the swan knocking on our door! Yes a swan! 


Or my boyfriend of 4 years finally dropping the question… I said yes! Blubbering like an idiot of course! He picked a beautiful ring too. He has been my rock these past few years, through thick and thin and I couldn’t ask for anyone better to have in my life and hold in my heart.


This isn’t going to be a long post, more just pictures and memories. A little picture log for myself. I honestly adore British holidays like this, I prefer them to holidays abroad. The quite cabins and all the nature really helps me to destress. This year has been really tough with a number of things and illness and this was just what we needed to turn it around. 


Just check out that squirrel guy! He was super eager for a photo! He jumped right up in front of me for it! 


Our home for the week. 


This holiday… and the football… gave me time to pick up the paintbrush again! Something I love to do, even if I’m not great. I love botanical art and have a huge collection of vintage books laced with pressed flowers and painted illustration. 

Anyway! Enough of the babble! I’ve got some exciting reviews lined up and a huge haul of products on their way so stay tuned! 

I hope you all had a gorgeous week.

Terri

X

5 thoughts on “The most wonderful week!

Leave a Reply

