Boots Haul! 


Hello lovelies! Long time no speak! 

With payday a week or so ago I decided to go on a bit of a beauty and skincare splurge… The first place I visited was Boots (UK drugstore) so let’s get on to what I brought…

Let’s start with the pricier products first.

This is the Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector in 02 – Apricot Shimmer £18.00. I’ve already got two other colours of these but this one caught my eye. These are sheer super nourishing balmy textured lip products that defiantly are not sticky. They make lips look full and gorgeous and are really long lasting. I adore these lippies! 

I then stopped off at the Benefit Counter, for the first time ever! I purchased a full size of the Goof Proof Brow Pencil in the darkest colour 6 £18.50.  I received a free sample of this and loved it so I had to get a full size. Though looking really dark in the stick the colour is perfect for my brows, it isn’t as dark as it looks. Not sure if it lasts 12 hours as the package says but I love it. I also like that it comes with a brow brush on the end.

I’ve also been on the search for a matte bronzer and had heard the hype of Hoola £23.50. So after testing it out with the help of the assistant I decided I liked it enough to purchase. No more pasty face! Only thing I’m not keen on is the cardboard packaging, quite clunky, not my style.

Onto slightly more affordable! I picked up another Collection Lasting Perfection concealer in 01 Light £4.19. It’s raved about for a reason. You’ve heard the hype.

I also picked up one of the NYX Liquid Suedes in Amethyst £6.50. I  haven’t purchased the Suedes before and this colour is amazing! Just look at it! Can’t wait to use this, I think it will look rad with my pale skin! 

I’m not one for expensive mascara, though I love the Lancôme grandiose it’s pricey and only blackens your lashes really haha. So I’ve picked up Barry M’s That’s How I Roll £4.99 to try out. There was no testers so I haven’t a clue what the brush is like but the packing is super cute with little rollers area on and it’s super heavy but it claims to lift and curl. So we will see! Update: 1 star reviews on website! Think I made a mistake going with instinct….Can it really be harder to remove than loreals million lashes?!! 


The final things I picked up were NYX Jumbo Eye Pencils in Cucumber and Cashmere £5.00. Just look at that neon green! This would look super cool as a cat flick! Super soft and versitile I love these. They are actually really good dupes for the Illamasqua sketch Sticks and are about 1/3 the price. They even have a green one which could pass as Cucumber. 

Done… Purse – lighter ! 

Just one question, I’ve really been eyeing the Anastasia Modern Renaissance Palette. Do any of you have it? Is it worth it? I’ve been hearing mixed reveiws but it’s just so gorgeous! 


Speak soon! Lots coming!

Terri

X

3 thoughts on “Boots Haul! 

  1. I love the colour of the nyx liquid suede😍
    Just wondering if you would mind checking out my blog? I’m quite new to the blogging scene and any feedback would be really appreciated:)
    Thank you so much:)xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

