July Favorites 


Hello lovelies! 

It’s that time again! Didn’t July fly past! This month had a lot of rediscovering old favorites along with a few new. So without further a do lets get on with it! 

1 – Sheet Masks

Out of all the things I enjoyed this month, sheet masks have been my favorites. Instant skin pick me ups, powerful serums and ranging in affordability. All of these masks are Korean – they do skincare best and range in price from about £2 to £6. I need to come clean and say I may have a mask addiction… Ive around 50 various masks now! I’ve purchased these from numerous places most often, Amazon, eBay and Sokoglam.com

2 & 3 – Nars Sheer Glow and The Bodyshop Lip & Cheek Stains

I’ve had a on off relationship with Nars Sheer Glow, I use it for months, forget about it, find it and love it again. I’m in the shade Mont Blanc at the moment and I’m loving it. Just enough coverage, natural finish, long lasting! Only downside, no SPF. 

As for The Body Shop Tints I’ve mentioned these before. They are just so versatile and portable, the shade range is amazing and for £8 I adore them. When I say these things last, they last. Pink Hibiscus has to be my fave. 

4 – Sleek Blush by 3 Palette in Lace

This Sleek Blush Compact was super cheap at just under £10, however the products themselves are lovely and suprisingly big! I would easily compare these to MAC blushes – with the added bonus  of being cruelty free. Though very bright in the pan these are actually very soft but buildable, a little goes a long way. The middle shade “Guipure” has been said to be a dupe for Nars “Orgasm”, which I can confirm is very much alike.  In fact the whole range of these blushes are gorgeous and i will be purchasing more. 

5. Neogen Wine Bio Peel Pads


Another Korean brand however if you live in the states you might have seen these in Sephora. These are chemical peel pads, so not great for those with really sensitive skin. They are AHA Acid exfoliator which help Slough off dead skin and impurities. I love these and do find them to be gentle yet effective plus they smell great and are cruelty free. I really have seen a difference when I use these, my skin is smoother, softer appearing in texture and overall more glowy.  I purchased mine off of Soko Glam (they ship to UK) here, follow the link for more information on the product if your interested. 

6 & 7 – Tisserand Sweet Dreams Aromatherapy Roller Ball and a sweet find! 


This little roller ball oil blend smells like heaven to me (lavender) and really does help me to unwind and drift off to sleep. I’ve posted about these aromatherapy oils before and I really do love them a lot. This one came in a survival set of 3. And since purchasing months ago I never leave the house without one of them. If you suffer with anxiety I really cannot recommend aromatherapy enough. 

And finally! I finally got one of the Peter Rabbit 50p’s! I’ve been wanting one since they came into circulation. Beatrix Potter was such a big part of my childhood. This coin is a little bartered but I still smiled when I got it haha! 

What did you love last month? I can’t wait to hear from you! Have a lovely day.

Terri

X

2 thoughts on “July Favorites 

Leave a Reply

