#SeptemberSkinChallenge Week 1 


Hello lovelies! 
As mentioned last week in my previous post, I began the September skin challenge on Instagram (@terriandskincare) Heres a run down of the first week! 

Day 1: Mask


 Origins Drink Up 10 Minute Mask, £24. Containing apricot kernel extract and algae extract amongst a ton of others this mask helps plump and rehydrate thirsty skin within just 10 minutes Patted off with a cotton pad or tissue this doesn’t leave any sticky residue and helps create a smooth and plump appearance. Great for those rough mornings! I use this perhaps 1-2 times a week, mainly those early starts!

Day 2: budget friendly item. 


Skinfood Black Sugar Mask Wash Off, I think i paid around £8 for this and it probably is one of my favorite products. Simple but effective this exfoliating mask can be tailored to how harsh you want it to be by just adding more or less water. Leave on for 10-15 minuets and skin is baby soft after. A cult favourite and you can see why! 

Day 3: skincare/makeup hybrid. 


I’m not going to go into this too much as I’ve raved about this a ridiculous amount already it’s the Dear Klairs Illuminating Supple BB Cream. Wrinkle care, brightening, moisturising and an SPF of 40, I love it, use it almost daily and have a backup! 

Day 4: SPF.


Here I have the Innisfree Eco Safety Daily Sun block and Neogen Daylight Protection SPF. Both favourites of mine. Currently using up the Innisfree one. Non sticky and none irritating on my breakout prone skin. 

Day 5: Wish list items. 

Number 1 – my ultimate want is Sunday Riley Luna ( UPDATE: was my payday purchase and I can’t wait for it to arrive) I’ve heard so many amazing things. Number 2 is Keihls creamy eye treatment. Number 3 is Banila Co.  Mr. Honey cream ( I have this on the way) and number 4 is Laneige Lip Sleeping not mask as I’m really struggling with dry and sore lips at the moment. 

Day 6: Serum. 


This is The Body Shops Drops Of Light Serum. I’ve quite enjoyed this one. I haven’t noticed much of a difference in the overall brightness of my skin when using it, but my skin is always left nourished and comfortable feeling. Nearly finished this now! 

Day 7: Most Repurchased Item. 


For me this has to be The Bodyshop Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil. I have purchased so many of these over the years I don’t think I could count. Super super affordable and beautiful, mineral oil free, safe for sensitive skins and contact wearers! An all round winner! 

Hope you enjoyed this! Remember to follow me on Instagram if you want to see the rest before I post it here! 

Hope your all having a gorgeous evening! 

Terri 

X

2 thoughts on “#SeptemberSkinChallenge Week 1 

Leave a Reply

