Rosie for Autograph – First Impressions

Apologies for being away last week, I felt really poorly and couldn’t get out of bed. I’m back now though! 
She’s one of the worlds most beautiful women, but she’s also so much more. Model, actress & charity ambassador Rosie Huntington Whitely released her makeup line in colabortation with Marks & Spencer’s Early this year.


 Her line, aimed at natural and effortless and affordable beauty for every woman has been praised a lot. I’ve been meaning to pick a few items up for a while and with the current offer of a free Rosie perfume with £30 purchase of products, I decided it was too good to miss.


First things first. The packaging. It’s rose gold and luxe feeling. The lipsticks have a magnetic clasp. They feel weighty and look the part. Boxed nice too, with colour guides as to what product is what. 

Now on to the actual products.


This is the Quad pallet in Ballet Slipper. They are buttery soft and not dissimilar to the Clarins eye shadows. They are very pigmented with a sheen of shimmer- not chunky glitter a huge win. These are lovely. 


Next we have the eyeshadow sticks. Now these are probably my favourite out of everything I brought. They are so so soft and glide on effortlessly. They feel luxurious and they blend beautifully. Here we have Almond Eyes (a champagne/pale gold) and Feline Fox (a deep slightly reddish chocolate brown) I’m going back for the rest of these! Try them! High end without the price tag. 


The Lipstick that I chose was Rose Lace. This colour is based on Rosie’s actual lip colour. The formula feels very creamy and hydrating. Something that may be off putting to some now due to the matte trend. I however love this colour. It’s a very “Breakfast at Tiffanys” pink.


The Perfume I chose as my free item was the Orginal Scent. It’s very floral… obviously but dies down to a musky scent with base tones of sandalwood and vanilla. It’s perhaps not what I’d usually choose. I’m very particular with scents but it’s perfect for an everyday fragrance. 

I really do think that this is a beautiful collection everyone should try out. It’s very high quality without the major price tag, it’s mid range price. Beautiful colours that would match most skin tones. Rosie really has done a great job! 

You can find her range in stores or online here. I really do reccomend you try them out! 

Terri 

X

Leave a Reply

