Current Beauty,Skincare and Lifestyle Favourites 

Hello Lovelies!

I haven’t posted many of my Favorites recently on the blog so I thought I would share a few today. There’s quite a mix going on at the moment so I’ve split them into categories. Let’s go! 

Beauty:


Too Faced Sweet Peach Pallette £39.00: I missed this the first time round when it was limited edition and was absolutely gutted. I brought it the day it was released the second time round and was so excited when I saw it waiting on my door step. The colours are beautiful the packaging super cute – it smells amazing and despite it being mostly shimmer, I’m still in love with it! Only downside is the lack of actual peach colours and the fact it doesn’t come with a brush, something I like for travel. 

Bare Minerals Products: I’m going to do a brand appreciation on these guys after my recent discovery. I think I’ve found a holy grail and converted for life. It’s natural, flawless and perfect. Vague I know but look out next week for a in depth review of all things bare minerals! 

Skincare:


Banila Co Miss Flower, Mr Honey Cream £47.90: Another skin saviour from Korea this thick gel cream is a lifesaver for super dry, damaged winter skin.  Smells gorgeous (of honey of course), leaves the skin with a velvety feel and hydrates like nothing else I’ve ever tried. It’s incredibly rich, I can only use it at night and this may be offputting for some. I reccomend purchasing a sample before buying the whole jar as this is a product that is a saviour for some and a breakout nightmare for others. 

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish in Rose and Lavender £15.50:I also need to do a brand appreciation for these guys! I’ve used them so much offer the last few months. This is a lot milder in scent than the original and for that reason I love it more. This is the perfect makeup remover to help you unwind at nighttime, it removes my everyday makeup perfectly. Though if I was wearing a fair bit of makeup (say a night out)  I would have to use an eye makeup remover first. Then finish with this beauty. Every bit as lovely as the original but gentler in scent, animal testing free a definate must try if you haven’t. 

Sunday Riley’s Skincare: Its no secret that I love her products, I’ve posted a hundred times before. I’ve recently added to my stash. The products are a splurge but due to the almost instant effects they have I feel that it is definitely worth investing in. My skin is honestly the best it has ever been and I think a large part of that is because of some of these products. In particular Luna £85.I feel like I’m really treating my skin when I use these. 

Lifestyle: 


Hygge: the danish art of happiness £9.09: This little book was a spontaneous purchase and I can’t wait to read. Filled with beautiful pictures and tips and tricks I can’t wait to learn how I can add this extra little bit of happiness into my daily life! 

Waterbottle £9.99: As mentioned previously in my 2017 goals I want to drink more water day to day. This is basically a knock off Swell waterbottle but a third of the price. It holds 500ml, keeps water cold and looks pretty. Not much else to say but I’ve been using it daily!

Neals Yard Esta Aroma Diffuser £50 and Oil Blends: This was my favourite Christmas present I received this year. I love the calming and relaxing scent of essential oils and this just makes them even more wonderful. This machine turns water and essential oils into a beautiful scented cold steam. This can be left diffusing even whilst you sleep and it just cuts off after the water is gone. I love putting this on during home yoga sessions and after stressful days just to help me destress and relax. You literally use 3 drops of oil and the scent fills multiple rooms. Beautiful! My favorite Blend at the moment is Womens Balance £9.70.A reccomendation if you love to unwind! 

There we go! What are your current Favorites? Look out for another post next week!

Terri 

X

One thought on “Current Beauty,Skincare and Lifestyle Favourites 

Leave a Reply

