Brand Appreciation – Bare Minerals

It’s A few weeks ago at work I noticed just how beautiful my friends skin looked and told her so. It was natural and flawless. She quickly told me her new found secret. Bare Minerals Originial Powder Foundation.

Bare Minerals says:

FOR OVER 35 YEARS, WE’VE BUILT A COMMUNITY OF STRONG, PASSIONATE WOMEN WHO HAVE BECOME CUSTOMERS-BUT MORE IMPORTANTLY-LIFELONG FRIENDS.WE CREATE INNOVATIVE PRODUCTS THAT ARE POWERED BY NOURISHING, SKIN-LOVING MINERALS. WE FORMULATE OUR PRODUCTS WITH PURITY IN MIND, SO YOU CAN FEEL GOOD ABOUT EVERYTHING WE MAKE.

I have a love of base makeup and this was enough to spike my interest so I wandered down to my local counter and asked the lady there to help me in finding a colour. The lady I spoke to was wonderful, kind and very helpful. Asking me if I had used bare minerals before and what sort of finish I was looking for and my skin type – which as of current is normal combination. She swatched multiple shades before helping me choose one that matched then went into detail about how to use the products. She told me that I had beautiful skin and that I should only use a little to hide what I wanted to and then let my natural skin shine through. Anyone who knows me knows how much effort I have put into my skincare, this comment made me feel really confident. I walked away with the Original Powder Foundation in the shade Fairly Light and the Full Flawless Face Brush. I must add this Foundation does need a primer I already have the Prime Time Brightening Primer, of which I have already reveiwed; here. I must add it works perfectly with this foundation. 

I have been using them since and love the finish they give me. Before I thought that powder foundation meant dry, cakey and chalky looking. How wrong I was… it’s dewy, light and virtually undetectable yet covers imperfections so quickly. It’s buildable, again without that “I shovelled this on look” I love that they’re natural, animal testing free and don’t cause acne to worsen. 

I have also purchased two Powder Blushes (Beauty & Vintage Peach) SPF Corrective concealer in Light 2 , Warmth Bronzer and a The Mineral Veil Setting Powder in the makeup line since – sorry bank account! And so far I love all of them, a little really does go a long way and I feel as though they will last a really long time. All of this really makes me feel as though they are a new holy grail in my makeup, hence why I feel they deserve this post! 


I also wanted to ask if any of you guys have tried their skincare? I haven’t seen much about there skincare and wanted to know if it’s good. 

I’ve picked up to try their Mix. Exfoliate.Smooth ( A powder that you add to your cleansers to exfoliate) as they instantly drew my attention as I haven’t used anything like it before. I can’t wait to review those for you! 

I really hope you have a mooch around their website, maybe go to a counter and try it if you had the same view of their products as me before I tried! Cakey I can assure you not! 
Terri 

X

Leave a Reply

